About us

  • The ISPS Executive Committee (ISPS EC) is composed of eight members who are elected by ballot, by the ISPS membership, every three years. The current chairperson is Jan Olav Johannessen. The ISPS EC is made up of people with a wide range of interests and experience, all of whom donate their time voluntarily, and all of whom are highly committed to the common aim of advancing education, training and knowledge of mental health professionals in the treatment and prevention of psychotic mental disorders for the public benefit.

Thursday, 21 September 2017 21:13

Melissa Connell

Written by 
Rate this item
(1 Vote)

Melissa Connell is a clinical psychologist working in the area of psychosis research in young people. She also works in private practice and as a senior psychologist on the Early Psychosis team at a public mental health service in Brisbane, Australia. Melissa is also a founding member and chair of ISPS Australia. She joined the ISPS Executive Committee in September 2017.

Additional Info

  • Profession: Clinical Psychologist
  • Telephone: +614 1693 8265
  • Email: melissatconnell@gmail.com
Read 1448 times Last modified on Thursday, 21 September 2017 21:15

facebook-join twitter-icon instagram





ISPS Journal


The ISPS Journal Psychosis accepts personal and institutional subscriptions. All Individual Members of ISPS and members of regional ISPS groups receive quarterly issues of the journal as a membership benefit.

The ISPS Journal has recently been accepted by Web of Science

ISPS Book Series

Personal Experiences o...

For those struggling with experiences of psychosis, therapy can be beneficial and even life changing. However, there is no single type of therapy, ...